Skip to content

How to Remove & Re-Add an Account?

Remove an Account

If your email account isn't functioning as expected, it might be best to remove and then re-add the account. This process helps re-establish the connection with your server and clears old settings that could be impacting your account.

  1. Navigate to Settings | Account Settings.
  2. Click (Windows) or Tap (iOS) the account you want to delete.
  3. Choose Remove Account.
  4. Confirm the removal by clicking or tapping YES.
Account Settings → account → Remove Account

Please Note: For POP3 accounts, removing the account will delete all emails and customized folders that are local to your device. Only emails available on your web client will be re-downloaded once you re-add the account.

Adding an Account

  1. Go to the Account Picker (top-left of the app) and click or tap on (+) Add Account.
  2. Enter your email address and click or tap "Sign in".
  3. Alternatively, choose your provider from the Full Provider List, then enter your Email and
Account Picker → Add Account → provider list

Manual Setup

If the above steps didn't work for you, or you have a special configuration for your email server, you can add you account by tapping the Manual Setup button at the bottom.